Harry & Me

Harry & Me is a beautifully designed treasure trove of over 280 memories of Harry Nilsson by the fans and musicians who loved him most, illustrated with rare and personal photos and memorabilia. The first 1,000 copies come with a bonus CD — Harry on Harry — rare recordings from the 60s, 70s and 80s of Harry Nilsson talking about everything from Bertrand Russell to The Beatles.

Losst and Founnd

This new album features nine Nilsson originals as well as covers by Jimmy Webb and Yoko Ono, with musical contributions from an all-star cast of musicians like Van Dyke Parks, Jim Keltner, Webb, and Harry’s son, Kiefo.

The Essential Nilsson

The profound musical gifts of Harry Nilsson are on full display in THE ESSENTIAL NILSSON. This two-disc set presents some of Nilsson’s most well-known songs, and includes two previously unreleased tracks, remastered tracks, and single versions.

Who Is Harry Nilsson (And Why Is Everybody Talkin’ About Him)?

A wildly entertaining, star-studded documentary that tells the story of Harry Nilsson. Director John Scheinfeld brings added emotion and intimacy to the story with over 50 Nilsson recordings, rare or never-before-seen film clips, home movies and personal photos. The DVD also contains 93 minutes of Bonus Material Deleted Scenes, Extended Sequences, an Alternate Ending and more.

Nilsson: The Life Of A Singer-Songwriter

In this first ever full-length biography, author Alyn Shipton traces Harry Nilsson’s life from his Brooklyn childhood to his Los Angeles adolescence and his gradual emergence as a uniquely talented singer-songwriter. With interviews from friends, family, and associates, and material drawn from an unfinished autobiography, Shipton probes beneath the enigma to discover the real Harry Nilsson.


Harry Nilsson ‘Popeye’ Soundtrack Reissued For Record Store Day

Harry Nilsson ‘Popeye’  Soundtrack Reissued For Record Store Day

The first official vinyl reissue of the Popeye soundtrack, with music and lyrics by Harry Nilsson, will be released this Friday, November 25 exclusively for Record Store Day. The soundtrack features vocals by Robin Williams, Shelly Duvall and Ray Walston, and this reissue also features two previously unreleased score cues from the film, sourced from original analog stereo master tapes.

Track Listing

Side One:
1. “I Yam What I Yam” Performed by Robin Williams (Popeye)
2. “He Needs Me” Performed Shelly Duvall (Olive Oyl)
3. “Sweet Pea’s Lullaby” Performed by Robin Williams
4. “Rough House Fight” – Studio Orchestra
5. “Din’ We” Performed Robert Fortier (Bill Barnacle – the Town Drunk)
6. “Sweethaven” Performed by The Citizens of Sweet Haven
7. “Blow Me Down” Performed by Robin Williams (Popeye)
Side Two:
1. “Sailin'” Performed by Shelly Duvall (Olive Oyl) and Robin Williams (Popeye)
2. “It’s Not Easy Being Me” Performed by Ray Walston (Poopdeck Pappy)
3. “He’s Large” Performed Shelly Duvall (Olive Oyl)
4. “I’m Mean” Performed by Paul L. Smith (Bluto)
5. “Kids” Performed by Ray Walston (Poopdeck Pappy)
6. “I’m Popeye the Sailor Man” Performed by Robin Williams (Popeye)
7. “End Title Medley” – Studio Orchestra

Read more at RecordStoreDay.com. To locate your nearest participating RSD 2016 retailer, please visit: http://recordstoreday.com/Stores